Testimonials - Little Cherries Childminder

Professional - Fully Qualified - Ofsted Registered Childminder
at Little Cherries we care, share, learn and have fun!
at Little Cherries we care, share, learn and have fun!
Go to content

Testimonials

Thank you so much to the parents and former colleagues below who have allowed me to put their words on my website to endorse me as a childminder.

For privacy no personal details are displayed here but I am always happy to show the original messages to visitors on request.
12
reviews
Jodie
21 Jun 2019
Alicia enjoys coming to Little Cherries and has grown in confidence due to Claire taking the children out on outings to Soft Play, Music Groups, and Parks. It has been lovely seeing photos of Alicia taking part in all these activities and doing them herself, particularly as this was something she would not always do with me. Alicia enjoys playing with the other children there and I have noticed her social skills have developed where she initiates play with other children when I take her out. Claire always communicates well with me by text or phone and sends photos to me. She does not overload me with messages which allows me to concentrate at work. Claire does not tell me what to do as a parent but offers advice if I ask for it. I think that is important as a parent. Claire is dedicated to her job, easy to talk to, and is great with Alicia. I am very happy with Little Cherries.
Chloe
05 Jun 2019
Alanna started with Claire in November 2017. Before starting she had never stayed anywhere without me so I was expecting it to take some time before she settled in which I was right. Throughout the entire settling period Claire was great. Claire always kept me posted on how Alanna was getting on and it did take a good two months. It got to the stage where I was just going to take Alanna out and try again in the future but Claire assured me that it can take time but sticking with it was the best thing for them, and she was right. Now over a year on I am so glad I didn't take Alanna out, she absolutely loves her time at Claires whether they have days out or stay in Alanna is always happy when I pick her up. Alanna's understanding, speech and manners have also improved massively. I will always appreciate the amount of time Claire has put into Alanna.
Carolyne & Graham
04 Jun 2019
We are very happy with how Claire has helped Toby develop whilst in her care; with his cognitive ability, speech, independence, and confidence. Claire's home is always clean and organised, with plenty of toys and books for the children to choose from and play with. Toby often talks the whole way home, telling us about all the different things he's done during his session with Claire. Claire provides a wide range of activities both indoor and outdoor at home, and out at playgroups or local activity centres and the positive effect this has had on Toby and his social skills is without question. Toby is growing into a well mannered, chatty little boy and a huge part of this is down to the social setting Claire introduces Toby to. Toby has never been "hands on" when it comes to arts and crafts, especially when it comes to getting his hands dirty. However, with gentle persistence from Claire he is beginning to express himself with finger painting, and every week he creates something new and cannot wait to show it off to us when we collect him. Some days Toby particularly suffers with separation anxiety and Claire will give us several updates throughout the day, either with photos or messages to put our minds at rest. Whenever we pass Claire's house Toby waves. There is no greater vote of confidence for a parent in a childminder than that. I would and have recommended Claire as we know what a fun, safe, and educational environment she can offer children.
Sarah & Mark
07 Oct 2016
Our daughter has been looked after by Claire for 7 months and has had a fantastic time. She has been extremely well looked after and kept very happy and entertained. We really couldn't have asked for a better childminder. Claire has a lovely setting and our daughter enjoyed lots of lovely outings. I would highly recommend Claire. Thanks again for all your hard work.
Siobhan
14 Feb 2016
Ellie started at Little Cherries in August and has come on leaps and bounds from being with Claire. Her social skills in particular have flourished. Ellie has a better social life than I do! There isn't a day in our house where Claire or any of the other children aren't mentioned in conversation. Claire has been flexible, even in last minute situations and always willing to help with any professional advice. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Claire to others.
Joe and Sophie
14 Feb 2016
Lily has been going to Claires since she was 7 months. We chose Claire as a childminder as we felt all the policies and procedures that you would expect from a nursery whilst in a homely setting whereby our daughter wouldn't be "one" of many. We get a full report of what Lily has been up to during the day and are impressed by all the different and varied activities Lily does. We have always found Claire to be conscientious, caring, and positive. She is flexible, helpful, and very nice too!
Hannah
22 Jan 2016
Orla has been going to Little Cherries for almost 1 year. She has settled well and Claire was very supportive with the settling in process. Orla is always happy to go to Little Cherries. Whilst there she does a range of activities and goes to a number of different groups. Claire puts a lot of thought into things for example, this Christmas, she organised a wonderful party for the children where they played games and made lovely Christmas gifts and crafts. They were presented in boxes which the children had made which were very special. Claire records everything on a daily basis in a home book so we know what Orla has done. She provides a thorough handover each day and produces regular newsletters to keep us informed. Orla is always very positive after a day at Little Cherries and chats about where she has been and what she has done. Claire is very good with Orla and we feel confident that Orla is well cared for at Little Cherries. Overall I am very happy.
Louise
07 Sep 2015
My son Tom attended Little Cherries from the 6 months to 13 months of age. I can’t recommend Claire enough! During Tom’s time at Little Cherries, my son suffered some quite serious health issues. Claire was a great support and was extremely flexible in administering any medication he needed. She was excellent at keeping in contact and would always text me back quickly on my lunchbreak to let me know how my Tom was. Claire takes the children out daily on trips. My son enjoyed trips such as going to the Oceanarium, play groups and soft play. Tom also participated in lots of creative activities such as painting and colouring. Tom was very happy with Claire and I was extremely happy with the wide range of activities he participated in. Claire is very flexible. When I had been asked to work extra days, she agreed to have my son for me which was a huge help. When I was let down by a family member, she also agreed to have Tom for an extra day a week. She really did take away a lot of worry for us! I hope to use Claire again in the future and highly recommend her services to anyone looking for childcare in the local area.
Sarah W-H
06 Oct 2014
Claire was one of a team of carers who looked after my son Alex whilst he was at nursery full time from the age of 1, right up to pre-school. However, Claire's kindness towards the children and the rapport she built up with them, made her stand out from the crowd. My son thoroughly enjoyed his time under the care of Claire and he would often recall stories of all the fun things they had done during the day. There was a great mix of learning and fun, and I always felt that my son was in safe hands. I would recommend Claire as a childminder to anyone and I hope to use her childminding services again with my 2nd son.
Suzi T
02 Oct 2014
As a working parent it is fantastic practitioners like Claire who make it all possible. Claire was the key worker for my eldest son who began nursery at 6 months old. Leaving the most precious thing in your world in the care of someone you barely know can be a daunting prospect. Claire took all of this away from the moment we met her, her warm caring manner and clear love of her work made us feel totally at ease. Our son absolutely loved his time at nursery and in Claire's care and with her excellent guidance he made amazing progress. I cannot describe how grateful we are and will always be for the wonderful start she gave to our son. I would recommend Claire unreservedly and only wish she lived closer because if she did both of our children would still be entrusted to her fabulous care.
Nicki
29 Sep 2014
I have known Claire for over 7 years and have always found her to be honest, reliable and hardworking. Claire has an indepth knowledge of child development and understands the importance of providing age appropriate activities in a safe, yet stimulating way. Claire creates a fun environment, providing messy activities that allow the children to enjoy their play, enhancing their senses and fine motor skills. She also has a good understanding of the importance of fresh air and outside play. Claire has a sound understanding of confidentiality and the importance of treating all children as individuals. She is respectful of parents wishes and builds up a good rapport with both parents and children, demonstrating her communication skills. I wish Claire every success in her child minding journey.
Anita
21 Mar 2014
I first met Claire when my daughter, Lily started nursery at 6 months old. I was nervous leaving Lily at such an early age until I was introduced to Claire as my daughters Key Worker. Claire was confident and capable and really put my mind at ease. From the offset I could tell Lily felt safe and happy in Claire's care. Claire's nurturing personality shone through and I was confident that Lily was in good hands. Claire was the smiley, happy and gentle face to great Lily each day at nursery and helped her learn and develop with confidence.
You can never have "too many" references so If you are someone who knows me and can endorse my services as the people above have done it would be most appreciated. Just leave a review or email me at claire@littlecherries.co.uk & many thanks in advance!

I never disclose personal details but do keep a printed copy of these messages to show to parents in my home.
________________________________
Little Cherries Childminder
Castle Lane West
Bournemouth
BH8 9TR

Tel/Text: 07549 697881
at Little Cherries we care, share, learn and have fun!
Back to content